Celebrating excellence in defined contribution

The DC Awards are back for a third year. The only event focused solely on celebrating excellence in the rapidly expanding defined contribution sector, the awards are the perfect way to make yourself stand out from the crowd.

Entries for the DC Awards 2017 is now closed.

Thank you to everyone who showed their support for the 2017 awards. All entries will now be presented to our esteemed panel of judges for deliberation. The awards will take place on 15 November in Central London – right after our annual DC Insight conference.

Good luck!

Winners announced on 15 Novemeber in

Book your table

Our awards night marks a great sense of occasion. Taking place at the new etc. County Hall venue situated right on the river opposite Big Ben and The Houses of Parliament. The DC awards provides the perfect opportunity for finalists to showcase their achievements and network with other pension professionals. Book your table today now – contact Keith Dalton, publisher on 020 7618 3438 to build your perfect package.


We would like to thank our esteemed panel of judges.

DC Awards Judging Day

2016 Winners

Thank you to all of the schemes and providers who joined us for the DC Awards 2016.

Provider categories

At-retirement solution provider »
LV= Corporate Solutions

Best default fund strategy »
P-Solve, part of the River and Mercantile Group

Best mastertrust »
The People’s People Pension

Highly commended – LifeSight, Willis Towers Watson

Communications provider of the year»
Quietroom Ltd

DC adviser of the year »
Barnett Waddingham

DC technology provider of the year »
Barnett Waddingham

Financial education provider of the year »

GPP provider of the year »
Standard Life

Most innovative approach to asset management for DC »
Partners Group

Scheme categories

Best approach to governance »
Bank of America Merrill Lynch UK Pension Plan

Highly commended – Tesco Retirement Savings Plan

Best communications strategy »

Highly commended – Schneider Electric Ltd

Best independent governance committee »
Aegon UK IGC

DC scheme manager of the year »
Ruston Smith, Tesco

DC trustee of the year »
Kim Nash, PTL

HR and reward pensions champion of the year »
Margot Freeman, Houlder Ltd

Special award for DC excellence »
BASF UK Group Pension Scheme

Trust-based scheme of the year »
BASF UK Group Pension Scheme

Congratulations to all of our 2016 winners

DC Awards 2016


  • etc.venues County Hall
    Westminster Bridge, Belvedere Road
    London, SE1 7PB
  • Date: 15 November 2017
  • Time: 18:30 - 23:00
  • Dress code: Business attire

Sponsorship & table bookings

Keith Dalton
0207 618 3438

Submission queries

Natalie Richards
Head of events